NBN Rollout update 4th June 2013

Another week rolls by, and yet more activations of NBN fibre. Today’s update was mostly incremental, with a few Fibre Distribution Hubs (FDH’s) being made active.

NBN Fibre Area 8DRW-01 activated on June 4, 2013

NBN Fibre Area 8DRW-01 activated on June 4, 2013

The biggest thing is that there has been some partial FSAM activations in Darwin, which is a first for the NT Capital. It’s good news after many delays in Darwin and it is great to see that NBNco have been able to get some premises able to order a fibre service there. Now we hope for the same in WA which is now the only state without a Brownfield Fibre activation.

Brownfield activations were made in the following suburbs and towns:
  • Ngunnawal, ACT
  • Blacktown, NSW
  • Coffs Harbour, NSW
  • Gosford, NSW
  • Aspley, QLD
  • Townsville, QLD
  • Hobart, TAS
  • Deloraine, TAS
  • George Town, TAS
  • Launceston, TAS
  • Sandy Bay, TAS
  • Brunswick, VIC
  • Maddingley (Bacchus Marsh), VIC
  • Mill Park, VIC
  • Darwin, NT
There were also some greenfield activations in the following areas:
  • Breakfast Point, NSW
  • Lavington, NSW
  • Parramatta, NSW
  • Branyan, QLD
  • Scarborough, QLD
  • Bundoora, VIC
  • Doreen, VIC
  • Moorabbin, VIC
  • Southbank, VIC
  • Sunbury, VIC
  • Torquay, VIC
  • Wallan, VIC
  • Warragul, VIC
  • Whittlesea, VIC
  • Yuroke, VIC
  • Armadale, WA
There were some Fixed Wireless areas brought online in Queensland also:
  • Aubigny, QLD
  • Biddeston, QLD
  • Linthorpe, QLD
  • Mount Tyson, QLD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: